Adventure...TIME!!!

3/13--

So I stayed up late last night and woke up late today…around 1 :P whoops. Jet lag sucks. Anywho hung out with Reese today. Fun guy, and we hit up the hyaku en (100 yen) store and the grocery store. This time I went back with a list…still didn’t get everything I needed though. Tons of people out today and it was over whelming. Sheesh so many people. Went to a different grocery store than last time. Its smaller but cheaper. And they have a great selection of bentos (pre-made meals) and baked goods! Yum!! But the walking part was adventurous. We took a lot of side streets and saw a cute park and detoured around a random college campus. Very small hahah there are like 12 colleges around here, all very small. Its kinds funny. The weather was just beautiful today so we took our time and enjoyed it. Saw a lot of interesting restaurants. I’ll have to go back and try once I’m more confident in my Japanese, and if I can remember the way back hahaha. When we got back to the iHouse we played super smash brothers yay. I kicked major ass..then two other guys joined and I got owned hahaha. They were actually really excited that a girl wanted to play a game with them hahaha. After that it was dinner and at 9 there was a super boring meeting about all the rules and stuff….sooo boring, but it had to be done. Hung out for a bit and had a snack of bread and starwberry jelly. The bread here is so weird…its giant. Tomorrow I finally get interwebs.YAY FINALLY!

No comments:

Post a Comment