Everyone has been saying how awful orientation is…well it was not bad at all…very easy going day. Tons of paperwork, followed by lunch..yum got oyakoudon (rice topped with chicken, egg, and veggies) followed by campus tour…it was cute, they gave us puzzle pieces for each stop we went to and when you put them all together it came to an image of a ferris wheel. At the last stop we got a prize, could get cute chop sticks, a bowl, a towel things like that. I got the colorful blue hand towel. After that we got the scholarship money…woohooo less money stress for me! Then we had pc orientation, so now I finally can have internet here. Got a username and password. 110in006…weird username right? After that it was smooth sailing. Campus is really pretty, the architecture and layout is really neat and the greenery is lovely. When the flowers bloom its gonna be amazing! When we were all done on campus we went to a store called bulldog…its like a Spencer's, without the perv stuff. There is sooo much cool stuff there. Like AMAZING! I got a purse and a change purse which is gonna come in handy over here…so much money is coins! After that we went to Hamazushi, a super cheap sushi restaurant. They had the weirdest kinds of sushi and 2 rolls were like 100 yen a piece!!!!! But some of the sushi was freakin weird. Like they had corn and mayo in seaweed…eww right. Well I had tuna and some egg and edamame and cheesecake…oh ya cheesecake. The egg was really good…it was sweet and delicious!!!!! I also learned how Australians say receipt..they call it a docket…cool huh?
Edamame nom nom nom
Egg sushi! Delicious!!!
After that we went back to Ihouse and then Liquor Mountain. I was wearing my owl hat running around saying how fruity I was acting, which I then had to explain that slang to an Australian, it was funny. I do love me these Australians….oh ya had some blue stuff made my whole mouth blue it was funneh.
Awww super tiny car outside Liquor Mountain
Fried Egg alcohol???
Liquor Mountian
No comments:
Post a Comment