First Day


Me and Katie on the plane!



3/12--

I woke up and a group of us went to yeast paradise, an internet café. Lovely name right? There coffee there is so pretty! I got an iced caramel coffee…very tasty. The group I went with was so friendly. A bunch of fun Australians…love their accent. Then we took a fun trip to liquor mountain ahahah they really wanted booze. From there we went to the 100 yen store…so much stuff!!! Going back tomorrow with a list of stuff to buy. SO MUCH STUFF FOR ONLY ONE DORRAR. Then we hit up the grocery store yaya…there was a food court there and I tried takoyaki…not bad.. It's a fried dough ball with sauce and octopus in it. While shopping, I got some fruit and yogurt yum…we got a bunch of stares from everyone. They all were curious as to what the foreigners were buying. Connected to the grocery store was a home goods store…that was a whole other adventure. Sheesh. It took us forever to figure out how to buy laundry detergent. Leah used her electronic dictionary and after asking people for help we almost figured it out, only to go down 2 aisles and there was freakin downy. Go figure. Then there was the adventure to find toilet paper. No it was not with the toiletries or bath stuff…no no…it was on the other side of the store, hidden behind auto supplies. Also in the store they had pets you can buy. Very cute puppies. One little girl had a cute dog and I tried to tell her how cute it was but accidentally called it scary…man I felt so bad hahah go me. It's a funny story now though :P Hung out at iHouse the rest of the night…the RA’s gave us a tour. They are so cute. Met even more awesome people and hung out with them all night. Talked video games…it was fun. Got a lot unpacked yay…almost settled in. so pretty busy day, but fun!


Pretty iced coffee!

No comments:

Post a Comment